#### COURT-II

# Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 86 of 2014 & IA Nos. 156 & 163 of 2014,

Appeal Nos. 302, 26, 49 of 2013,

Appeal No. 233 of 2013 & IA No. 318 of 2013 and

Appeal No. 102 and Appeal No. 144 of 2014 IA No. 244 of 2014

Dated:  $2^{nd}$  September, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surendra Kumar, Judicial Member

#### In the matter of:

### Appeal No. 86 of 2014 & IA Nos.156 & 163 of 2014

Chhattisgarh State Power Distribution Co. Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. K.Gopal Choudhary

Mr. A. Bhatnagar, Rep.

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo for R-3 & 4

Mr. Dhananjay Baijal and

Mr. Nikhil Nayyar for R-1, CERC Mr. Rohit Venkat for EMCO Energy

Mr. S. Vallinayagam for R-5

#### Appeal Nos. 302 of 2013

State Load Despatch Center Karnataka ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anand K.Ganesan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Kumar Mihir for R-2

## **Appeal Nos. 26 of 2013**

State Load Despatch Center Karnataka ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anand K.Ganesan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R-1

Mr. Anantha Narayana M.G.

Mr. Shridhar Prabhu

**Appeal Nos. 49 of 2013** 

State Load Despatch Center Karnataka ... Appellant(s)

**Versus** 

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anantha Narayana M.G.

Mr. Shridhar Prabhu

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R-1

Appeal No. 233 of 2013 & IA No.318 of 2013

Powergrid Corporation of India Ltd. & Ors. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Chhattisgarh State Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Anr. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Saigal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. K.Gopal Choudhary

Mr. A. Bhatnagar, Rep.

Appeal No. 102 of 2014

Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution

Corporation Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. S. Vallinayagam

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Saigal

Mr. Hemant Singh

Appeal Nos. 144 of 2014 & IA No. 244 of 2014

State Load Despatch Center Karnataka ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anand K.Ganesan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R-1

Mr. Manu Seshadri for R-3

## **ORDER**

We have heard the learned counsel for the parties in Appeal No. 233 of 2013. The learned counsel for the Respondent No.2 wants to file written submission in the matter. He is permitted to file the same on or before 23.9.2014 after serving copy on the other side.

Post the Appeal No. 233 of 2013 for reporting compliance and other Appeals for further hearing on **23<sup>rd</sup> September, 2014**.

(Justice Surendra Kumar) Judicial Member (Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member

υt